LP released: Sep 08, 2023

1. What's The Point In Life
2. Parasite
3. Born Leader
4. Micro Aggression
5. July
6. Be That Girl
7. All I Wanna Do Is Hate
8. Hi Baby
9. All Of My Friends
10. Always Been You

Standard weight, Black vinyl, Download card and printed inners
Coach Party figurehead Jess Eastwood says that 'All I Wanna Do Is Hate' is about: "Acting out against people who are trying to help,
but you're not ready for that and choose to do the opposite of the advice you're given. This song is just about being incredibly angry,
for what, is up to whoever is listening; but sometimes you need to go against everyone to learn a valuable lesson. Maybe you'll write
a cool angry song about it."
The KILLJOY album announcement follows February release 'Micro Aggression' ("[a] fiery anti-banter anthem" - The Observer), which
was added to the BBC Radio 6 Music playlist following a premiere from Steve Lamacq and further airplay from Amy Lam at the
station. Clara Amfo, Jack Saunders and Gemma Bradley all championed at BBC Radio 1 which led to the single featuring on the
daytime playlist as BBC Introducing Tune of the Week. support came from John Kennedy at Radio X and Danielle Perry at Absolute.
Coach Party have spent the past year honing their explosive live show, playing over 120 shows in total. Particular live highlights
included the 100k capacity Stade de France supporting Indochine, a headline tour which included London's Oslo, supporting The
Mysterines in the spring, and Wet Leg on their sold out winter tour across the UK and Europe.

You may also like...