CD released: Apr 21, 2009

1. I'm By Your Side
2. The Way I Feel
3. Made In America
4. Is It Someone
5. It's Not Enough
6. Wear White
7. Seen It On Your Face
8. When I Look Back
9. The Touch
10. Girls Like You
Cat No: CANDY050CD
Barcode: 0827565046928
Packaging: CD Regular

Digitally re-mastered edition of this long-lost 1984 AOR gem. Channel were signed to the giant Epic Records conglomerate. They only ever played two gigs in their entire existence. Their album was recorded at Pink Floyds studio in London. Most of the band can't even remember who their manager was. Incredibly, some members are still unsure if they actually ever broke up. Meet Channel, central characters of one of the most fascinating melodic rock stories that you'll ever encounter When it comes to high-tech mid eighties melodic AOR there are few better examples than Channel's sole album. The main attraction, apart from the stylishly crafted songs and pin-point production (courtesy of Styx collaborator John Ryan) is undoubtedly the triumphant and hugely compelling vocal performance of Robert Fleischman a man with an operatic range and a tone to die for. 10 tracks. Rock Candy. 2009.