LP released: Jul 01, 2022

1. Boppin` The Blues [02:57]
2. Put Your Cat Clothes [03:31]
3. Honey, Don`t [04:06]
4. Matchbox [02:54]
5. Mean Woman Blues [03:27]
6. Turn Around [03:17]
7. Jackson [03:04]
8. What Kind Of Girl [02:04]
9. Everybody`s Trying To Be My Baby [03:26]
10. Your True Love [04:18]
11. The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise [02:17]
12. Medley: That`s Alright Mama; Blue Moon Of Kentucky; Night Train To Memphis [05:17]
13. Glad All Over [02:36]
14. Whole Lotta Shakin` Goin` On [02:30]
15. Gone, Gone, Gone [02:38]
16. Blue Suede Shoes [03:11]
Cat No: SMALP1234
Barcode: 636551823418
Packaging: LP Regular

Written in October 1955 and released in January 1956, 'Blue Suede Shoes' was an instant classic
earning a place in the history books when it became the first million-seller to crossover from the
Country chart to the Pop and R&B listings. Swiftly covered by Elvis Presley and later The Beatles, the
song remains a Rock'n'Roll anthem. Fitting then that Carl Perkins, the man who wrote and first
performed 'Blue Suede Shoes', should be accorded a television special to celebrate its 30th
anniversary. On 21st October 1985 at London's Limehouse Studios a superstar cast of friends and
fans joined Carl Perkins to record a TV special celebrating his career and the classic songs that he had
recorded during it.
Perkins was joined on stage by George Harrison and Eric Clapton along with other stars including
Dave Edmunds, Slim Jim Phantom and Lee (Stray Cats) Rocker plus Earl Slick and singer Rosanne
Cash, daughter of the legendary Johnny Cash.
George Harrison struck up a lasting friendship with Perkins and much of the continued interest in the
programme lies in the prominent role played by Harrison. The former Beatle takes lead vocal on
several tracks as well as playing guitar and having a great time. The Beatles connection is even
stronger in that Harrison is joined by former colleague Ringo Starr with the show representing their
first reunion gig since the mid-1970's.