LP released: Sep 22, 2023

1. Empathy
2. Obedience To Authority Figures
3. Ewba
4. Joy
5. You'Re Never Useless
6. The Town Of Machine
7. Empathy Interlude
8. Now Go Out
9. Chop
10. Becoming A Beach Angel

UK drummer and sound artist Cameron Graham dances between EDM, joyous calypso colour, cellular Glassian
minimalism, and hyperrealist AI on debut album Becoming a Beach Angel, evoking a SNES world of blissful vibrancy.
Creating his dizzying, dayglo MIDI explorations with drumkit triggers, UK musician Cameron Graham conjures a multitude of
soundworlds from dense compositional structures. The music of debut album Becoming a Beach Angel touches on neon, videogame
digitisation, the finessed, mechanical precision of IDM, even the rhythmic intensity of gamelan, whilst retaining a thrilling and wholly
singular energy. The record is an electrifying experience, full of colour.
Becoming a Beach Angel flips and trips through headspinning, hyperspeed effervescence, like an entire rave condensed into a
moment. Instantly joyful, its textures - formed in wavetable synthesis triggered by live-performed percussion pads - thread and bob
through hyperreal abstract space, millisecond snippets of organ chords and steel pans zooming like stars in a galaxy rocketed past at
lightspeed. "It's about grabbing and holding a close person going through depression or self-doubt, taking them out the door,"
Cameron explains. "Dance music for that moment you need only to find a way to move forward."
With both silken, intuitive deftness, and meticulously rehearsed ability, Graham reins control of multiple spinning melodic lines and
frequency filters into a unique bridge between various electronic and minimalist musics, celebrating and rejoicing, joyously dancing
long into the night.