CD released: Oct 12, 2010

1. Burning Tree
2. Wigs, Blues And High Heeled Shoes
3. Fly On
4. Mistreated Lover
5. Masquerade
6. Playing In The Wind
7. Last Laugh
8. Crush
9. Same Old Story
10. Bakers Song
11. Baby Blue
12. Turtle
13. Burning Tree (Live)
14. Fly On (Live)
15. Mistreated Lover (Live)
16. Same Old Story (Live)
Cat No: CANDY086CD
Barcode: 0827565056989
Packaging: CD Regular

Digitally remastered edition of this 1990 album from the L.A.-based Hard Rockers. Taking their cue from late '60s Blues boomers such as Cream, Mountain and the Jimi Hendrix Experience, they cooked up a musical soup by showboating a number of golden elements, including Hard Rock, Psych, Soul and Blues. The power trio approach was, for the era, something of an exception, and focused the spotlight not on outrageous antics but squarely on the music. Marc Ford's guitar work was pivotal to the band's sound; a sinewy stylist with a carefully executed sound that placed the emphasis not on how many notes he could squeeze into each track but more on how much space he could leave for the song to breathe. Despite valiant efforts to the contrary, Burning Trees expansive sound failed to connect with a mass audience, leaving the band with little choice but to splinter and eventually disband. Retro for sure, but in a strange way there was also the sound of uncompromising futuristic Blues. Rock Candy.