LP released: Apr 22, 2022

1. New Mexico
2. Crack In The Surface
3. Bad Brad
4. People Watching People
5. Power
6. 2 Is A Letter
7. Sweating Man
8. Swell
Cat No: CF142LP
Barcode: 733102722111
Packaging: LP Regular

The folks at Castle Face dig a good trance. Hypnosis, mesmerization, and brain trickery are some of their favorite results of deep listening and it is a suggestive, ritualistic and dreamlike vibe that Bronze ooze like pheromones all over their excellent new record. Absolute Compliance is a truly hypnogogic group of tunes from Bronze on their best and weirdest behavior and it hits all Castle Face's favorite things about them immediately and repeatedly: insistently strange synth voicings emanating from Miles Friction's mad scientist's lab worth of equipment, controlled by a homemade-looking oversized knob; Brian Hock's throbbing, woolly, hall-of-mirror grooves; and above it all Rob Spector's thousand yard croon, the vaguely familiar touchstone amongst these Lynchian, mutated surroundings-these are songs of dreams and nightmares, hidden rituals observed, futuristic coliseum entertainments displaced in time, sci-fi jams of an uncertain future. Bronze are one-of-a kind great and if unfamiliar, go find their other records (including their great live record for Castle Face) and get caught up. They are real-deal weirdo kings of San Francisco and their spell is not easily dissipated once cast.