2LP released: May 31, 2024

Side A
1. Black Gold (Featuring Jermain Jackman)
2. Cut The Cheque (Featuring Percee P & Great Okuson)
3. Skull Tax (Featuring Anthony Joseph)
Side B
1. We Need Freedom (Featuring Jermain Jackman)
2. Believe (Featuring Ugochi Nwaogwugwu & Toyin Agbetu)
3. Indifference (Featuring Anthony Joseph)
Side C
1. Why Do They Fear Us? (Featuring Yolanda Lear)
2. Intensity In Five (Featuring Anthony Joseph)
Side D
1. Prison Of Skin (Featuring Ugochi Nwaogwugwu)
2. The Walls Of Jericho (Featuring Dylema)
Cat No: BBE766ALP
Barcode: 197189812675
Packaging: 2LP

Introducing "The Architecture of Oppression Part 2" - the highly anticipated follow-up to Jake
Ferguson's critically acclaimed debut album - Part 1. Ferguson is recognised as the ‘other
half’ of The Heliocentrics, producing his solo work under the moniker, The Brkn Record.
Effortlessly merging the realms of music and activism, he has created a groundbreaking
album, which is set to be one of the most important bodies of work that illustrate ongoing
systemic racism this side of the millennium.
Ferguson takes the listener to a world where artistry and social consciousness intersect.
Crafting an array of captivating soundscapes and themes. This album showcases the vocal
talents of both established artists and hidden gems discovered through Ferguson's day-job
as a former charity CEO and community activist.
While Part 1 served as a rallying cry to dismantle oppressive systems, Part 2 offers a
compelling soundtrack of a Pro-Black world reclaiming its destiny. This thought-provoking
art piece invites listeners to envision alternative paths while avoiding the pitfalls of past
Unlike a broken record, this The Brkn Record album keeps pushing boundaries—
By enlisting the voices of The Global Majority, The Brkn Record creates a platform for
genuine expression through sound. Renowned for his production skills, Ferguson has
captured the admiration of industry heavyweights including Nas, Madlib and Kanye West.
However, rather than seeking popular features, he chooses to amplify the authentic
perspectives of the talented youth he collaborates with in Hackney.
One such initiative supported by Ferguson, Account Hackney, introduced him to two gifted
artists showcased on this album – Great Okosun and Yolanda Lear.
‘This album serves as a visceral demonstration of my anger at the racially founded status
quo in this country and globally. The continued oppression of people on the basis of their
race is beyond evil, its common place and needs to end. Simple as.’
The album also sees Ferguson joining forces with award winning laureate Anthony Joseph
and legendary hip-hop MC Percee P - their dynamic and thought-provoking lyrics
seamlessly intertwine with expertly produced musical landscapes.
"The Architecture of Oppression Part 2" is not just an album; it is a transformative journey
that challenges the listener and wants you to ‘feel’. It’s Art. A musical experience that
inspires, compels, and empowers. Over to you!