CD released: Jun 23, 2023

1. Be Where You Are
2. Mogaetsho
3. Move On
4. State Of The Nation
5. Tiya Mowa
6. Ke Nako
7. Picturesque
8. Spirit People
9. Victims Of Circumstance
10. Amogelang
11. Ho Tla Loka
12. Resonance Of Truth
13. You Are Home
14. Medu

Already a multi award-winning and established artist, with a growing global reputation, South African artist Bokani Dyer presents his newest record 'Radio Secheba'

This 15-track album continues Dyer's creative journey of making rich and immersive music which places him amongst the new wave of South African jazz artists, including the likes of Siya Makuzeni and Nduduzo Makhathini. 'Radio Sechaba' provides an intimate view into South Africa's multifaceted people - and an opportunity for global connection through music.

The meaning behind 'Sechaba' in the album title is nation. The record hones into the related topics of nation-building and unity and this is no ordinary topic for Dyer, who was born into a Botswanan community in exile from apartheid. The title of this thought- provoking album echoes that of 'Radio Freedom' - the voice in exile of the African National Congress.

You may also like...