2CD released: Oct 11, 2019

Disc 1
1. Hound Dog
2. They Call Me Big Mama
3. Story Of My Blues
4. Cotton Picking Blues
5. Rock-a-bye Baby
6. My Man Called Me
7. I'm All Fed Up
8. Big Mama's Coming Home
9. Mischievous Boogie
10. No Jody For Me
11. Stop A-hoppin' On Me
12. Let Your Tears Fall Baby
13. Every Time I Think Of You
14. Just Like A Dog (Barking Up The Wrong Tree)
15. I've Searched The Whole World Over
Disc 2
1. I Smell A Rat
2. I Ain't No Fool Either
3. Don't Talk Back
4. The Big Change
5. Walking Blues
6. The Fish
7. Big Mama's Blues
8. How Come
9. Laugh, Laugh, Laugh
10. Partnership Blues
11. Night Mare
12. You Did Me Wrong
13. Tarzan & The Signified Monkey
14. Yes, Baby (With Johnny Ace)
Label: NOT NOW
Cat No: NOT2CD762
Barcode: 5060143497629
Packaging: 2CD Digipak

By all accounts Big Mama Thornton was a force of nature. Her
talent and striking personality took her all around the United
States in her twenties and thirties and later to many places
around the world, including a trip to England in 1965 when she
wowed an audience at Croydon's Fairfield Hall. Big Mama
Thornton certainly left her mark. During her career she had
attracted real critical acclaim. John Norris in Coda magazine
had written in 1969: "Her voice is gutsy, earthy and hoarse, but
at the same time there is a beauty, sensitivity and control to
everything she does." The proof of such acclaim is found in
abundance here.