3LP released: May 17, 2024

1. Overture (1:07)
2. Incinerator (Feat. Serj Tankian) (3:41)
3. Event At The Horizon (Feat. Esjay Jones) (3:28)
4. Redshift (Feat. Brendan Mccreary) (4:07)
5. Type Iii (Feat. Rufus Wainwright) (5:13)
6. Blue Eyes (Feat. Lee Pace) (1:15)
7. Antikythera Mechanism (Feat. Raya Yarbrough) (4:38)
8. The Automaton's Heart (Feat. Brendan Mccreary) (4:14)
9. Industrial Revolution (Feat. Asdru Sierra) (4:00)
10. Tatarigami (Feat. Brendan Mccreary) (3:58)
11. Exiles (Feat. Griogair And Billy Boyd) (4:45)
12. Midnight Sun (Feat. Brendan Mccreary) (3:19)
13. Red Eyes (Feat. Ryan Hurst) (1:55)
14. Last Stop (Feat. Brendan Mccreary) (3:40)
15. Roko's Basilisk (Feat. Jens Kidman) (4:18)
16. First Day Out (Feat. Mega Ran) (4:52)
17. Rage Child (Feat. Brendan Mccreary) (4:11)
18. Syzygy (Feat. Brendan Mccreary) (3:02)
19. Escape From The Machines (Feat. Slash And Joe Satriani) (4:04)
20. Rallying Cry (Feat. Eivor) (4:34)
21. The Last Of The Old Gods (Feat. Sigurjon Kjartansson) (4:46)
22. Leviathan (Feat. Corey Taylor) (4:15)
23. Yellow Eyes (Feat. Danai Gurira) (1:41)
24. The End Of Tomorrow (Feat. Brendan Mccreary And Slash) (10:51)
25. Tears For The Dead Life (Feat. Morgan Sorne) (6:23)
Cat No: MBM013LP
Barcode: 810155840204
Packaging: 3LP Set

Mutant and Sparks & Shadows are proud to present Bear McCreary's latest album The Singularity.

The Singularity is an epic rock concept album, graphic novel, and concert experience from the mind of Grammy-nominated, and Emmy and BAFTA Award-winning composer Bear McCreary. The album features an extraordinary lineup of rock talent, including Slash (Guns N' Roses), Serj Tankian (System of a Down), Rufus Wainwright, Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Jens Kidman (Meshuggah), Joe Satriani, Buck Dharma (Blue yster Cult), Asdru Sierra (Ozomatli), Gaelic rapper and poet Griogair, Kim Thayil (Soundgarden), Scott Ian (Anthrax), Brendon Small (Metalocalypse), Billy Boyd (The Lord of the Rings trilogy), Faroese singer Eiv r (God of War), Guthrie Govan and Bryan Beller (The Aristocrats), Mike Keneally (Frank Zappa), Ben Weinman (The Dillinger Escape Plan), Steve Bartek and John Avila (Oingo Boingo), Warren Fitzgerald (The Vandals), Esjay Jones (We Are PIGS), Sigurjon Kjartansson (HAM), Raya Yarbrough (Outlander), rapper Mega Ran, and legendary metal drummer Gene Hoglan (Strapping Young Lad, Dethklok). McCreary's brother, Brendan McCreary, also co-wrote and co-produced the album, and sings lead vocals on eight songs.

Though undeniably hard rock, the music also bursts with cinematic energy from use of live orchestra, choir, and international colours including morin khuur, bagpipes, and nyckelharpa.

The album's accompanying story is first revealed in three spoken-word monologues, lifted directly from the pages of the graphic novel (Image Comics). These scenes are performed on the album by Lee Pace (Foundation, The Hobbit trilogy), Danai Gurira (Black Panther, The Walking Dead), and Ryan Hurst (Sons of Anarchy, God of War Ragnarok).

You may also like...