Book released: Oct 22, 2021

1. Somewhere Between The 8th And 9th Floor
2. What If I Should Fall Asleep And Slipp Under
3. Once Wen't West
4. Dis Yacky
5. Oobrosthesis
6. The Only Solution I Have Found Is To Simply Jump Higher
7. Still I Taste The Air
8. Emley Lights Us Moor (Ft Iceboy Violet)
9. Tailwind
10. If [redacted] Thinks He's Having This As A Remix He Can Frankly Do One
11. Backsliding
Cat No: HDBD061B
Barcode: 5056321637741
Packaging: Book

For those only familiar with her previous releases, aya sinclair's 'im hole' will be a dramatic revelation. Under the LOFT
pseudonym, she attracted global acclaim for her fwd-thinking club inversions that juxtaposed the British addiction to breaks 'n
bass with critical, self-sluicing logic and untethered abstraction, tearing down dance music's hallowed pillars of respectability
while winking knowingly to voyeuristic onlookers.

On 'im hole' this routine has evolved; aya has distilled the incisive sonic experimentation of her earlier releases, the tongue-in-
cheek giggles of her DJ sets and edits, and the identity-fluxing lyricism of her live shows. Contorting language, dialect, gender

and sexuality between intermittently controlled bursts of rhythm, noise andaural goop, she has sculpted a set of autobiographical
vignettes that challenge established norms, question supposed truths and affirm a spectrum of interlocking experiences.
But while it's wide open and personal, 'im hole' also challenges queer art's tendency to veer towards repetitive solipsism, the
music fragmenting familiar sounds and twinning them with familiar words, assembled in unfamiliar ways. Stories are muddled
with phonetics just as dubstep is macrodosed with microtonal drone.
The anxious, explorative personality that made aya's past releases so magnetic is magnified here, and her sense of humour is
completely naked. It's a Gregg Araki animated biopic of Burial. It's Shakespeare with hoop earrings and a busted skateboard.
'im hole' will physically manifest as a hardback cloth-bound book of lyrics, poems and photographs,
designed in collaboration with Oliver Van Der Lugt, with single-use download code included.