LP released: Apr 26, 2024

Side A
1. Overture
2. Feed The Fire
3. Sleep
4. Interlude 1
5. Indigo
Side B
1. Survive
2. Interlude 2
3. From The Fire
4. Souled Out
Cat No: BBE753ALP
Barcode: 197188646165
Packaging: LP (100g)

Audrey Powne's stunning debut album, From The Fire, is set to be one of those must have
LPs in any music lover's collection. Something of an auteur release it features nine tracks all
composed by Audrey, with all string arrangements and all produced by her. Audrey's
decision to produce the whole album herself came from a desire to take creative control of
her music and apply techniques developed from the influences of the producers she had
previously worked with. If all of the above were not enough Audrey also wrote the lyrics for
those tracks on which she sings, and as a multi-instrumentalist contributes piano, Rhodes
and organ. She also features as a trumpeter with dextrous and soaring solos as evidenced
by the two single releases so far; Feed The Fire and the title track, From The Fire.
Due to be released by BBE as both a vinyl and on digital From The Fire is an album of Soul-
Jazz with a serious environmental and social messages as well as one which blends classical
music, hip-hop and influences from Roy Hargrove, Bill Evans and Herbie Hancock. Indeed it
is Roy Hargrove's studio techniques evident in his work with the RH Factor that Audrey
credits as a major factor in her producer role here. As well as her solo work, Melbourne born
Audrey Powne has also worked as a session player with acts as diverse as Maceo Parker,
Midnight Oil, Jimmy Barnes, Masta Ace and the Grammy nominated band The Teskey
Brothers. With testimonies and positive reviews from Gilles Peterson, Earmilk, Bandcamp
Daily, tracks on the Sunny Side Up compilation and performances on Boiler Room Audrey
Powne is a supreme talent whose star is on the rise. From The Fire is destined to become a
future classic.