CD released: Aug 25, 2023

1. Waterside
2. Fallen Dreamer
3. Life Painted Vermilion
4. Monuments Of Deception
5. World Of Hollow
6. Where Sirens Wept
7. The Moon In Pisces
8. Sculpting The Time
Cat No: HHR202338
Barcode: 8715392233821
Packaging: CD Digipak

Gothic Death/Doom Metal for the lost souls inspired by the gloominess of UK Death/Doom, mysticism of Ancient Greek Cult and depression of 90's Finnish Death Metal!
The core of Asphodelus's sound is primarily Death/Doom Metal with a small hint of ancient Greek Black Metal piping in on a few moments. There is a jagged early 90's feeling to the work and none of it is performed with any gloss or need for perfect takes, this absolutely helps crack the 'code' of what made the earliest work from their 90's inspirations feel special and earnest. If you are a fan of this type of music no doubt you are already swimming to this new utopian island to brood and droop under its majesty, it is a niche so rarely fed with a tasteful entry.
"Sculpting from Time" is an album lovingly crafted and passionately executed. Asphodelus is the brainchild of three Finnish gentlemen, of whom Jari Filppu bore the largest burden in the recording process, taking on vocals, bass, and some guitar duties. "Sculpting from Time" is attended with a sense of unfathomable, philosophical sorrow; spaciously melodic guitars.