CD released: Feb 07, 2020

1. A Stranger Heart
2. Here Comes The Devil
3. The Guttural Blues
4. Taxi
5. From The Sagging Bough Of A Maple
6. By Rote
7. The Dark And The Moon
8. Don'T Let The Sky Take Me
9. Can I Add You To My Will?
10. Too Much On My Mind
11. A Northern View
Cat No: RCR007CD
Barcode: 5060366788269
Packaging: CD Regular

RIYL - The Tindersticks, Kevin Morby, My Morning Jacket,
Wilco, The Decemberists . A Northern View is the 2nd album from Arborist. Recorded at Real World Studios it is an album of pastoral
themes and bleak truths from the north of Ireland. ARBORIST released their debut album Home Burial in November 2016 to critical
acclaim. UNCUT 8/10 "A staggering debut of depth and substance", ???? The Guardian "A Man of My Age feels like an instant
classic" and ???? Mojo "A deliciously self-assured collection." It was recorded in Peter Gabriel's Real World Studios in Wiltshire and
is a reflection on what it is to reside at around 55 degrees north on planet Earth. An album of pastoral themes and curious love songs,
underpinned by the unique violin playing of Emma Smith (Seamus Fogarty, James Yorkston, Noel Gallagher, Jarvis Cocker). Since the
release of their debut single "Twisted Arrow" in 2015, Arborist have become somewhat cult properties, thanks in no small part to KIM
DEAL (The Breeders, Pixies) contributing delicate harmonies to the song. A nonchalant and thoughtful piece of Americana, conceived in
Belfast, it premiered on Stereogum and The Line of Best Fit with extensive play on BBC 6 Music. It was also featured in The Guardian's
tracks of the week. A staggering debut of depth and substance" - UNCUT // "A Man of My Age feels like an instant classic" - The
Guardian // "A deliciously self-assured collection" - Mojo // "A poignant, beautiful record" - Lauren Laverne BBC6Music // "Magnificent
debut" - Hotpress // "A most impressive debut" - Americana UK // "Reminiscent of solo Robert Forster & early Lambchop." - Pete
Paphides //

You may also like...