CD released: May 10, 2024

Cat No: FRCD1404
Barcode: 8024391140420
Packaging: CD Jewel Case

Former Nightwish vocalist Anette Olzon (also partner of Jani Liimatainen in The Dark
Element) is set to release her third solo album entitled 'Rapture'.
Similarly to Anette's second solo album 'Strong,' the new release explores a much heavier
and faster musical offering compared to her debut and once again stakes a claim for
Anette’s well-deserved standing as one of the world's top female metal vocalists!
Once again the music for "Rapture" was written and composed together with acclaimed
Swedish guitarist and producer Magnus Karlsson. Together, Anette and Magnus managed to
create an outstanding collection of songs, which showcase Anette’s enormous vocal range
alongside Karlsson’s incendiary riffs. The growls, performed by Johan Husgafvel add some
wonderful flavor to the sound, teased at first before taking their own spot in the limelight.
Musically while we are in a territory encompassing various genres from the symphonic to the
melodic power metal and a dash of melo-death, the songs remain catchy and boldly
melodic. Coupled with Olzon's best and most versatile vocal display to date, 'Rapture' is an
album that masters the borders between heaviness and hookiness, all while showing an
artist who doesn't rest on her laurels, but heads boldly into the future.
Like every winning team that does not change, "Rapture" is once again mixed by Jacob
Hansen (Pretty Maids, Volbeat, The Dark Element, etc.).

You may also like...