LP released: Jul 28, 2023

1. Winded
2. Everytime
3. Square Heart
4. Acolyte
5. Overbraid
6. Eraser
7. Perfect Night
Cat No: BF062LP
Barcode: 783970982612
Packaging: LP (100g)

Neo Gibson records, performs, and occasionally produces under the alias 7038634357. Their music is characterized by its formal precision, melodic structure, and an idiosyncratic emotional tenor built around loosely narrative compositional forms. Up until this point, it has been primarily self-released on small-batch CDrs and performed in intimate settings. Recorded entirely on their computer using digital synthesis and audio processing, Neo Seven is their first vinyl record, and could be considered their seventh album depending on where you begin amidst their prolific and fluid output. Within a runtime of just over thirty minutes, Neo Seven contains a spare, beautiful, and raw journey through and around the artist's emotive, psychologically-charged ambient songwriting. The album's seven tracks bleed into and out of one another, continually forming and deforming between ambient soundscape, song, and silence. As each track builds upon its own interior logic, complex forms emerge out of simple structures, and layers of oscillations commingle and create space for each other. Pulsation is a major motif throughout the record, as Neo's heavily-processed harmonic melodies, gated regularly by silence, create an expansive field in which an interior, subjective journey takes place.