LP released: Oct 11, 2019

Side 1
1. Rocky Porter - The World Is A Monster
2. Johnny Bond And His Red River Valley Boys - All I Can Do Is Cry
3. Andy Reynolds & His 101 Ranch Boys - Beer Bottle Mama
4. Neal Jones - I'm Playing It Cool
5. Johnny Hicks' Country Gentlemen - Pick Up Blues
6. Carl Story - What A Line
7. Johnny Hicks - Rainy Night Blues
8. Bobby Lord - I'm The Devil Who Made Her That Way
9. Polly Possum And Joe Wolverton With The Dog Patch Boys - Don't Talk To Me About Men
Side 2
1. Little Jimmy Dickens - Me And My Big Loud Mouth
2. The Maddox Brothers & Rose - Ugly And Slouchy
3. Billy Walker - I Can't Keep The Girls Away
4. George Morgan - A Shot In The Dark
5. Jimmy Murphy - Here Kitty Kitty
6. Smiley Maxedon - (Give Me A) Red Hot Mama And An Ice Cold Beer
7. Jack Rhodes & His Lone Star Buddies - Throwing My Life Away
8. Jack Rhodes & His Lone Star Buddies - Eternity
9. Rose Maddox - When The Sun Goes Down
Label: IMAR
Cat No: IMAR120LP
Barcode: 0934334408341
Packaging: LP Gatefold

"Limited Edition Deluxe Gatefold LP with exclusive scholarly liner notes!
"Full dynamic range 2019 remasters direct from the first generation analogue master tapes!
"Limited to 500 copies - 250 (randomly inserted) 'Belly of The Beast' Red LPs / 250 (randomly inserted) 'Hell Mouth' Black LPs!

From the people who brought you Hillbillies In Hell.

Out of the ashes of World War II, post-war Corporate U.S.A would sully its hands with anything in search of a buck. Even Hillbilly music...
Here, reissued for the first time, are 18 of the grimiest, most delicious slabs of Hillbilly misery, debauchery and mayhem to grace the Columbia Records imprint. From the dusty Rhinestone Noir of Rocky Porter's "The World Is A Monster" and Johnny Bond's "All I Can Do Is Cry" to the strident defiance of Polly Possum's "Don't Talk To Me About Men" and the feral cowpoke racket of The Maddox Brothers "Ugly And Slouchy."

Years in the making - 'The World Is A Monster' presents 18 timeless paeans to dissolution, absolution and wanderlust - swinging, celebratory Honky Tonk odes and maudlin tear-in-your-beer-jerkers.
Remastered with love and care from the original tapes in a deluxe collector's edition with rare photos and memorabilia.
A forgotten cache of subterranean 78s and marginal 45s - some of these sides are impossibly rare and are reissued here for the very first time. All for your guilty listening pleasure.

"SEE Johnny Bond wander lost highways in ALL I CAN DO IS CRY!
"HEAR Rocky Porter's profound torment in THE WORLD IS A MONSTER!
"WITNESS Jack Rhodes grapple with the abyss in ETERNITY!