CD released: Aug 30, 2019

1. I'll Be Standing By - Chuck Walker & Vips
2. At Last - Jimmy Bee
3. Hungry Children - Rudy Love & The Love Family
4. Mighty Clouds Of Joy - B.P.S. Revolution
5. Honey - Felice Taylor
6. Slow And Easy - Vernon Garrett
7. Where She At - Z Z Hill
8. Don't Believe Him - Stacy Johnson
9. Nobody But Me - The Other Brothers
10. Like I Do - Bobby John
11. Whole World Down On You - Larry Davis
12. It's Getting Late - Al King
13. Jodine - Earl Foster
14. Then I Found You - Rudy Love & The Love Family
15. The Good Side Of My Girl - Clay Hammond
16. The Thought Of You - Jeanette Jones
17. You're Still My Baby - Venetta Fields
18. Rock Me Baby - Millie Foster
19. What Is This World Coming To - Charles Taylor
20. What The Heck - Lowell Fulson
21. Funky Duck - Four Tees
22. I Need You (2 Nd Version) - Arthur K Adams
23. Ghetto Child - Johnny Copeland
24. Peace Of Mind - Chuck Walker & Vips
Cat No: CDKEND486
Barcode: 029667096225
Packaging: CD Regular

Prolific performers like Z.Z. Hill, Johnny Copeland
and Clay Hammond are alongside one-off 45 artists
such as Jeanette Jones, Earl Foster and Chuck
Walker. Walker's little-known deep soul ballads
open and close the compilation and there are
stunning slow soul performances from Jimmy Bee
and Venetta Fields. Blues meets soul with Larry
Davis, Al King, Lowell Fulson and Millie Foster,
whose version of 'Rock Me Baby' is sensual and
previously unissued.
? Moody, early soul dance tracks come from Bobby
John and the Other Brothers, while uptempo
offerings are sung by Z.Z. Hill, Vernon Garrett and
Stacy Johnson. The newly discovered 'Honey' by
Felice Taylor was penned by Steve Cook and
Charles Tate of 'Too Darn Soulful' fame and gospel
choir BPS Revolution contribute a terrific, largely
unknown, mid-tempo LP track. Funkateers will
undoubtedly dig the Rudy Love, Charles Taylor and
Four Tees sides.