CD released: Sep 30, 2016

1. Eleanor Rigby - Aretha Franklin
2. Dear Prudence - The 5 Stairsteps
3. Got To Get You Into My Life - Earth, Wind And Fire
4. Do You Want To Know A Secret - Mary Wells
5. The Fool On The Hill - Four Tops
6. Lovely Rita - Fats Domino
7. Here Comes The Sun - Nina Simone
8. Ob La Di Ob La Da - Arthur Conley
9. A World Without Love - The Supremes
10. Tomorrow Never Knows - Junior Parker
11. Don't Let Me Down - Randy Crawford
12. With A Little Help From My Friends - The Undisputed Truth
13. A Hard Day's Night - Screamin' Jay Hawkins
14. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window - Ike & Tina Turner
15. For No One - Maceo & All The King's Men
16. It's Only Love - Gary Us Bonds
17. We Can Work It Out - Dionne Warwick
18. Hey Jude - The Temptations
19. In My Life - Boyz Ii Men
20. Savoy Truffle - Ella Fitzgerald
21. Something - Isaac Hayes
22. Let It Be - Bill Withers
Label: ACE
Cat No: CDCHD1483
Barcode: 0029667077026
Packaging: CD Regular

The highly anticipated second volume of songs by John Lennon, Paul McCartney and George Harrison is no less potent than 2011's "Come Together" (CDCHD 1300) - one of our most popular titles.
The compositions of Lennon, McCartney & Harrison were no less appreciated by their black American peers than they were by their fellow pop and rock acts.
Here are 22 reinterpretations of Beatles classics that frequently take the songs in new directions, but never lose sight of the original intention of the writers.
We welcome back a few artists from "Come Together" but the majority of acts here have not been featured previously.
Four of the songs are reprised from the previous volume and offer a really fascinating comparison as they are heard here in very different arrangements.
While many familiar names are on board there are some who you might not expect to hear covering a Beatles song.