LP released: Jul 12, 2019

Side 1
1. The Okie Dokie Stomp - Clarence 'gatermouth' Brown
2. Coffee Blues - Lightnin' Hopkins
3. Hide Away - Freddie King
4. Playboy Blues - Elmore Nixon
5. Nightmare - Big Mama Thornton
6. Rainin' In My Heart - Peppermint Harris
7. When It Rains It Pours - Pee Wee Crayton
8. Little School Girl - Smokey Hogg
9. Just Got To Know - Jimmy Mccracklin
Side 2
1. Strollin' With Bones - T-bone Walker
2. Fishing Blues - Henry Thomas
3. Motherless Children - Blind Willie Johnson
4. Wrong Doing Woman - Earl Gilliam
5. Chicken Hearted Woman - Clarence Samuels
6. Quinsella - Sonny Boy Johnson
7. Freeze - Albert Collins
8. Sittin' Here Wonderin' - Luther Stoneham
9. Crossroads - Texas Alexander
Label: NOT NOW
Cat No: CATLP169
Barcode: 5060397601698
Packaging: LP

The Lone Star state of Texas rivals Chicago and the Mississippi Delta as a cradle of the blues. Blind Lemon
Jefferson was the earliest name to make an impression in the Twenties – Bob Dylan and Carl Perkins later
appropriating elements of his work – while fellow singer-guitarist Lightnin’ Hopkins, featured here, was a key link
between the country and urban blues traditions. He was equally at home playing acoustic blues of amplifying his
guitar Chicago-style. Enjoy this 2 disc compilation of American music - Texas style!