CD released: Sep 27, 2019

1. Yesterday Has Gone - Little Anthony & The Imperials
2. Canæt Stop Running Away - Timi Yuro
3. Baby Are You Puttinæ Me On - The Royalettes
4. You Don't Need A Heart - Teddy Randazzo
5. Think Before You Act - Tony Orlando
6. You Better Go - Derek Martin
7. I'm On The Outside (Looking In) - Little Anthony & The Imperials
8. It's Gonna Take A Miracle - The Royalettes
9. Rain In My Heart - Frank Sinatra
10. We're On Our Way - The Vogues
11. Buttercup Days - The Kane Triplets
12. Let Me Dream - Georgia Gibbs
13. Let Me Know When It's Over - Esther Phillips
14. Lonely Girl - Annabelle Fox
15. Better Off Without You - Ritchie Adams
16. I'm Lost Without You - Billy Fury
17. Or Not At All - Jimmy Rice
18. Good For A Lifetime - Al Hibbler
19. Goin' Out Of My Head - Dionne Warwick
20. Better Use Your Head - Mel Tormú
21. I Watched You Slowly Slip Away - Howard Guyton
22. Think Twice Before You Walk Away - Porgy & The Monarchs
23. Hurt So Bad - The Delfonics
24. Love At First Sight - The Stylistics
25. A Million To One - The Manhattans
Cat No: CDTOP1556
Barcode: 0029667096027
Packaging: CD Regular

Not before time, Teddy Randazzo joins lauded names such as Randy Newman, Goffin & King, Laura Nyro, Serge Gainsbourg, Bacharach & David, Leonard Cohen and Harry Nilsson in Ace RecordsÆ highly regarded Songwriters series. Having paid his dues as a recording artist in the 50s and early 60s, by 1964 Randazzo had turned his focus to writing for others. With sumptuously produced classics such as æGoinÆ Out Of My HeadÆ, æIÆm On The Outside (Looking In)Æ, æItÆs Gonna Take A MiracleÆ and æHurt So BadÆ to his name, few would disagree that he became one of the finest American songwriters of his time.Spanning 1964 to 1979, this collection features 25 of his best compositions, performed by Little Anthony & the Imperials, the Royalettes and Derek Martin û the artists with whom he worked most prolifically û and top-tier names such as Frank Sinatra, Dionne Warwick, Esther Phillips, Timi Yuro, Billy Fury and Mel TormÚ. The definitive recordings of RandazzoÆs songs are invariably the ones he himself produced, and itÆs significant that he did so on most of the tracks here. The few exceptions include three superb covers of songs from the Little Anthony & the Imperials catalogue and æButtercup DaysÆ by the Kane Triplets, a delicious piece of sunshine pop. Comes with a stylish 24-page booklet packed with colourful memorabilia, rare photos, an introductory essay by Ian Chapman and track commentary by compiler Mick Patrick.