LP released: Apr 20, 2018

Side 1
1. Last Night - The Mar-keys
2. Just A Little Bit -rosco Gordon
3. Watch Your Step -bobby Parker
4. When You See Me Hurt - Carl Lester & The Showstoppers
5. Hurricane - Dave 'baby' Cortez
6. (do The) Mashed Potatoes - Nat Kendrick & The Swans
7. Turn On Your Love Light - Bobby 'blue' Bland
8. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody - James Ray
9. I Like It Like That - Chris Kenner
10. Please Mr. Postman - The Marvelettes
1. The Mountain's High - Dick & Dee Dee
2. Pony Time - Don Covay & The Goodtimers
3. Hey Little Girl - Dee Clark
4. Buttered Popcorn - The Supremes
5. You Can't Sit Down - Phil Upchurch Combo
6. Peppermint Twist - Joey Dee & The Starliters
7. Volcano - Billy Preston
8. Searchin' - The Coasters
9. Sweets For My Sweet - The Drifters
10. Peanut Butter - The Marathons
Label: NOT NOW
Cat No: NOTLP173
Barcode: 5060348581734
Packaging: LP Regular

Mod was a peculiarly British movement. It originated in early-Sixties London without spreading significantly to
America or Europe, although it did pave the way for the Swinging London scene which fascinated the world. Yet
if the influences which created the distinctive Mod look came from a variety of different locations, the music had

to be American – and the less mainstream the better. This album reflects that philosophy.