CD released: May 27, 2019
(Item no longer available)

1. My Beautifully Broken Heart Ft Candice Monique (C.Butler/ M.Chan)
2. More Than A Mouthful Ft Kylie Auldist (K.Auldist/ J.Mason)
3. What We Had Back Then Ft Chelsea Wilson And Candice Monique (J. Mason/ E.Mccusker)
4. Accelerate Ft Lisa Faithfull (C.Wilson)
5. Who Told You Ft Chelsea Wilson (J.Moore)
6. Whole Woman Ft Stella Angelico (S. Angelico)
7. Back It Up - Hands Off Me Ft Christina Perfection (C. Arnold)
8. Love Connection - Ft May Johnston (P.Kelly)
9. I Need A Man Ft Rita Satch (J.Mason/ T. Mcewan)
10. Women Got Soul Ft Women Of Soul With Guests Shae Mourtzakis, Carla Troiano And Jennifer Kingwell (J. Mason/t. Mcewan)
Cat No: HVJ832CD
Barcode: 0934334403421
Packaging: CD Regular

Melbourne's finest female soul vocalists join forces to contribute to this exclusive CD which demonstrates the breadth of talent in Melbourne's female soul scene. Melbourne Women Of Soul presents ten dyn-o-mite (and totally exclusive) tracks from Candice Monique, Kylie Auldist, Chelsea Wilson, Lisa Faithfull, Stella Angelico, Christina Perfection, May Johnston and more.

The backing band features an all-star cast of folks from Cookin' On 3 Burners, Bamboos and The Putbacks, and the CD comes housed in a handsome slipcase with an 8-panel foldout cover detailing the artists and music, with liner notes by Triple J's Sarah Howells.

There will be a launch at the Shadow Electric on the 10th of April, as well as another performance from all involved at the Malvern Town Hall in May, then to be followed by regional shows in Castlemaine, Geelong and further shows to be announced.

A publicity firm has been hired for promotional activity, so major expect coverage on nationwide community radio, Triple/Double J,, ABC, street press, broadsheets, Broadsheet, Frankie, Speaker TV, Tone Deaf and more.