LP released: Sep 14, 2018
(Item no longer available)

Side 1
1. Hank Williams - The Angel Of Death
2. Hank Williams Jr. - Endless Sleep
3. Tex Williams - Smokey Hollow
4. The Willis Brothers - Ax Cabin
5. Bill Browning And The Dark Hollow Boys - Marbone Swamp
6. Bobby Griggs - Dead Man's Cave
7. Clyde Moody - Whispering Pines
8. The Burton Family - I Saw The Light
Side 2
1. The Louvin Brothers - Satan's Jeweled Crown
2. Bobby Grove - There Ain't No Grave Gonna' Hold My Body Down
3. Durwood Daily - East Dallas Dagger
4. Tex Ritter - Dark Day In Dallas
5. Howard Vokes - Mommy Please Stay Home With Me
6. Cowboy Copas - Bury Me Face Down
7. Tillman Franks Singers - When The World's On Fire
8. Sunshine Boys Quartet - No Hiding Place
Cat No: IMAR114LP
Barcode: 934334407580
Packaging: LP Gatefold

Deep in the woods...

This smokey catalog of Nashville icons and hayseed misfits births 'Hillbillies In Hell: Volume 777' - a subterranean collection of deathly Nephilim, swampy graves, teenaged suicidal ideation, tormented Gospel tales, grisly mountain murders, craven lustmords, Apocalyptic visions and problematic parenting. Often originally waxed on microscopic labels and distributed in minuscule amounts, these troubled and sometimes forgotten troubadours sing of lustful homicides, masonic assassinations and Satan's perpetual slaves.

Years in the making - 'Hillbillies In Hell' (Volume 777) presents 16 testaments of timeless tribulations - sinful succubi, axe-wielding cuckolds, vengeful Hill-folk and the eternal quest for blistered redemption.

A Mephistophelean cache of primordial 45s - some of these sides are impossibly rare and are reissued here for the very first time. All for your prurient listening pleasure.

"WITNESS Bobby Griggs battle demons deep in DEAD MAN'S CAVE!

"HEAR Durwood Daily wield his EAST DALLAS DAGGER!

"SEE Cowboy Copas stare straight into Hell in BURY ME FACE DOWN!

"Strictly Limited Edition of 666 copies: 333 'Tartarus Red' / 333 'Craven Black' (randomly inserted)!
"Limited Edition Deluxe Gatefold LP with exclusive scholarly liner notes by Alvin Lucia!

"Full dynamic range 2018 remasters direct from the first generation analogue master tapes!

Hillbillies In Hell: Volume 777 (Country Music's Tormented Testament 1952-1974)