CD released: Mar 16, 2018

1. Doug Tubb - The World Is A Monster
2. Johnny Horton - The Devil Made A Masterpiece
3. Frank Dycus - The Visit
4. Arkey Blue - Daddy's Sick Again
5. Charlie Stewart - Mammoth Cave Secret
6. Ben Wasson And The Hardtimes - Room 333
7. Lonnie Glosson - Let Jesus Turn You On
8. Selwyn Cox - Yodelling Heart
9. The Kingsmen - Jesus Loved The Devil Out Of Me
10. G. M. Farley And The Foggy River Boys - There Ain't No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Down
11. Bob Leers - The World's Gone Mad
12. George Elliott - Stranger On The Bridge
13. Duane Dee - When The Devil Rides The Wind
14. The Knight Bros. - Satan Must Get Along Without Me
15. Zero Jones - Wrestling With Satan
16. Wally Fowler And The All-night Singers - You Can't Run Away From God
17. Hank Williams Jr. - Jesus Loved The Devil Out Of Me
18. The Lumberjack With The Northwood Singers - Hell Bound Train
19. Johnny Doe - Devil Train
20. Ben Wasson And The Hard Times - Footsteps Through My Mind
21. Bob Gallion - Six Pallbearers
22. Rusty Adams - Little Rosa
23. Bill Woods - The Story Of Suzie
24. Seymore Weed - God Please Protect America
25. Doye O'dell - If The Devil Wants To Talk
26. Steve Davis - Cottage 3-0-12
27. The Gospel Rhythm Boys - Matthew 24
28. Jerry Jericho - Which Way You Going?
29. Texas Bill Strength - Hillbilly Hades
30. Alvis Barnett & Woodrow Dorrell - The Devil's Got Your Number
31. The Kingsmen - I Went To An Old Camp Meeting With The Devil
32. Sunshine Boys Quartet - Jesus Hits Like The Atom Bomb
Label: OMNI
Cat No: OMNI194
Barcode: 0934334406064
Packaging: CD Regular

Deep down into the desolate depths. A daemonic caliphate of rogue Hillbillies, tremulous Hayseed Balladeers and desperate Gospel pleas. They croon. They yodel. As the torments boil. Cut on microscopic or private-press labels and distributed in minuscule amounts, these Tormented Troubadours sing of Lucifer, His diabolical dreams, suicide, murder, Devil trains, inebriates, fiends and bloodthirsty schemes - all in one handy CD package. Years in the making - 'Hillbillies In Hell' (The Resurrection) presents a further 32 timeless testaments of sins, redemptions and fiery temptations. Mostly issued on forgotten 45s, some of these sides are indescribably rare and are reissued here for the very first time. Caveat emptor. 32 Track CD with 20 page booklet! Exclusive scholarly liner notes by Alvin Lucia! Full dynamic range 2018 remasters direct from the first generation analogue master tapes!