CD released: May 17, 2019

1. Hank Williams - The Angel Of Death
2. Hank Williams Jr. - Endless Sleep
3. Tex Williams - Smokey Hollow
4. The Willis Brothers - Ax Cabin
5. Bill Browning And The Dark Hollow Boys - Marbone Swamp
6. Bobby Griggs - Dead Man's Cave
7. Clyde Moody - Whispering Pines
8. The Burton Family - I Saw The Light
9. The Louvin Brothers - Satan's Jeweled Crown
10. Bobby Grove - There Ain't No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Done
11. Durwood Daily - East Dallas Dagger
12. Tex Ritter - Dark Day In Dallas
13. Cowboy Copas - Bury Me Face Down
14. Sterling Blythe - You Picked Up A Stranger
15. Tillman Franks Singers - When The World's On Fire
16. Sunshine Boys Quartet - No Hiding Place
17. Bill Hayes - Poor White Trash
18. G. M. Farley And The Foggy River Boys - The Wilderness Of Sin
19. Ernest Carter And The Hymn Trio - Ain't No Grave
20. Ernest Tubb - Saturday Satan, Sunday Saint
21. Rusty Dean - Sinner Beware
22. Curtis Potter - Devil River
23. Ray Winfree - Devil Hang Me High
24. Johnny Collier - Mama Wears A Mini Skirt
25. Troy Hess - Please Don't Go Topless, Mother
26. Howard Vokes - It Takes Six Men To Carry A Man To His Grave (But Only One Woman To Put Him There)
27. Webb Foley - Thirty More Steps
28. Bennie Hess - Walking That Last Mile
29. Jimmie Skinner - One Dead Man Ago (Demo)
30. Clyde Moody - Conversation With Death
31. Marie Roberson - Shadow Path
32. Wanda Jackson - Jesus Put A Yodel In My Soul
Cat No: OMNI198CD
Barcode: 934334408303
Packaging: CD Regular

Deep in the woods...

This smokey catalog of Nashville icons and hayseed misfits births 'Hillbillies In Hell: Tribulations' - a subterranean collection of deathly Nephilim, swampy graves, teenaged suicidal ideation, tormented Gospel tales, grisly mountain murders, craven lustmords, Apocalyptic visions and problematic parenting. Often originally waxed on microscopic labels and distributed in minuscule amounts, these troubled and sometimes forgotten troubadours sing of lustful homicides, masonic assassinations and Satan's perpetual slaves.

Years in the making - 'Hillbillies In Hell: Tribulations' presents 32 testaments of timeless tribulations - sinful succubi, axe-wielding cuckolds, vengeful Hill-folk and the eternal quest for blistered redemption.
A Mephistophelean cache of primordial 45s - some of these sides are impossibly rare and are reissued here for the very first time. All for your prurient listening pleasure.

"WITNESS Bobby Griggs battle demons deep in DEAD MAN'S CAVE!
"HEAR Durwood Daily wield his EAST DALLAS DAGGER!
"SEE Cowboy Copas stare straight into Hell in BURY ME FACE DOWN!

*Limited Edition Deluxe 32 Track CD with 20 page booklet!

*Exclusive scholarly liner notes by Alvin Lucia!

*Full dynamic range 2019 remasters direct from the first generation analogue master tapes!

Various Artists Compilation CD:
Hillbillies In Hell: Tribulations

All Original Recordings

Executive in charge of CD issue: David Thrussell

Layout and design: David Landis for Shake It Design

Remastered 2019 by Warren Barnett @ Mountain Moss Mastering

This release (P) + (C) The Omni Recording Corporation 2019