LP released: Oct 30, 2015

Side 1
1. Brand New Girl - Billy Garner
2. The Devil's Gonna Get You - The Future Kind
3. Grown Folks Thing - Oc Tolbert
4. Party Time - James Carpenter
5. Funky Trip - Johnny Walker
6. A Drop In The Bucket - The Deacons
1. You Fool You Fool - Prophet & The Disciples
2. The Deacons - Dave Hamilton
3. Marriage (Is Only A State Of Mind) - James Carpenter
4. Bump With Me - The Webb People
5. Remember - Chico
6. Soul Suite - Dave Hamilton
Label: BGP
Cat No: HIQLP037
Barcode: 0029667003810
Packaging: LP Regular

Original Motown Funk Brother Dave Hamilton is known for his stunning and in-demand northern soul productions, but he also made some of the very best Detroit funk recordings.

In the last decade those productions have been sought after by DJs and collectors. This compilation combines his biggest successes with music that has until now never been available on vinyl.

Billy Garner’s ‘Brand New Girl’ is one of the biggest vintage funk tracks of the last decade, whilst Prophet & The Disciples’ ‘You Fool, You Fool’ is a £500 single being reissued on vinyl for the first time. Other cuts released on record for the first time include Johnny Walker’s ‘Funky Trip’ and James Carpenter’s ‘Party Time’ and could soon join them on the dance-floor.

Released on 180g clear vinyl, this release comes complete with in-depth sleeve notes.