2LP released: Feb 14, 2020
(Item no longer available)

1. Let Me See It
2. Choppin' Blades
3. Look At Me
4. Ain't That A Bitch (Ask Yourself) (Feat. Devin The Dude)
5. Gold Grill (Feat. Eightball & Mjg)
6. Pa Nigga
7. Holdin' Na (Feat. C-note)
8. Don't Say Shit (Feat. Big Gipp Of Goodie Mob)
9. Dirty Money
10. Like A Pimp (Feat. Juicy J & Dj Paul Of Three Six Mafia)
11. Pimpin' Ain't No Illusion (Feat. Kool Ace & Too $hort)
12. Take It Off
13. Wood Wheel
14. Money, Hoes & Power (Feat. Jermaine Dupri)
Cat No: GET51336LP
Barcode: 0664425133615
Packaging: 2LP

After the release of UGK's third studio album, the wildly influential, and
critically acclaimed Southern hip-hop classic Ridin' Dirty, the duo of
rapper Bun B and rapper/producer Pimp C took a five-year hiatus from
releasing albums. This is not to say that the pair didn't keep busy
during their time away from putting out records; if anything some of
their highest profile appearances occurred during this period. Through
guest slots on now iconic tracks like Three Six Mafia's "Sippin' On
Some Syrup", and Jay-Z's Billboard smash "Big Pimpin'" UGK
managed to greatly increase their profile, and build even greater
anticipation for a fourth studio album.
Riding on UGK's newfound mainstream fortunes, Dirty Money
managed a remarkable #19 debut on the Billboard 200 chart, as well as
reaching #2 on the R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. In spite of this, Jive
failed to capitalize on the attention the duo was receiving; with a lack of
promotion and marketing behind it the record left just as quickly as
it had arrived. We at Get On Down haven't forgotten this album's
greatness though; we now present to you this color vinyl reissue of
Dirty Money, an under-appreciated and oft-forgotten relic of Southern
hip-hop, one that has never before been committed to wax.