LP released: Oct 25, 2011

1. Stop And Smell The Roses
2. The Painted Word
3. A Life Of Her Own
4. Bright Sunny Smiles
5. Mentioned In Dispatches
6. A Sense Of Belonging
7. Say You Wont Cry
8. Someone To Share My Life With
9. Youll Have To Scream Louder
10. Happy All The Time
11. The Girl Who Had Everything
12. Paradise Estate
13. Back To Vietnam
Label: 1972
Cat No: IF16LP
Barcode: 0852545003165
Packaging: LP Regular

Vinyl LP repressing of this 1984 album from the British Indie legends. 'The Painted Word' is a near-perfect collection of jangly, riffing guitars, organ chords, freaky tambourines and Velvet Underground-like drumming, Every song on this dark, hauntingly beautiful masterpiece is a gem in the rough, It's easy to hear similarities to Swell Maps, The Only Ones and The Modern Lovers in the group's unique style that draws from both DIY punk and Post-Punk Psychedelia.

'The Painted Word' is a stark, heartfelt album made by a vulnerable and damaged genius backed by an amateurish band offering loads of brilliantly adapted pop-art weirdness.