2LP released: Apr 01, 2016

Side A
1. Opening - Performed By Lucero
2. Where'd He Go
3. Leaving Island
4. Take You Away - Performed By Lucero
5. Sleeping In Trees
6. Juniper
7. Alice Wading - Performed By Dirty Three
Side B
1. Back To The Island
2. Tom Blankenship
3. This Night - Performed By Dirty Three
4. Davy Brown - Performed By Ben Nichols
5. Carver
6. Everything You Need - Performed By Lucero
7. The Kid - Performed By Ben Nichols
Side C
1. King
2. Stealing Motor
3. Hotel
4. Looking For Juniper
5. Leaving Bar
6. Lost Love
7. Something Else On His Mind
8. One Last Letter
9. May Pearl - Performed By Jeff Mcilwain
Side D
1. Snakebite - Performed By Lucero
2. Clinic
3. Mud And Juniper
4. Aftermath
5. In Fall - Performed By Dirty Three
6. Ending - Performed By David Wingo And Lucero
Label: MONDO
Cat No: MOND52
Barcode: 0616892361848
Packaging: 2LP Double Gatefold Sleeve

Mondo is pleased to present the premiere vinyl soundtrack release to Jeff Nichols' 2013 film, Mud. Set in rural Arkansas, it tells the story of two boys who develop a friendship with the titular fugitive (played by Matthew McConaughey) who needs their help to reconnect with his lost love Juniper (Reese Witherspoon). The relationship formed between Mud and the two boys is simultaneously formative and destructive, but ultimately essential to their growth, in this masterful exploration of the corruption of romantic ideals.

The soundtrack to Mud is a mix of both the music that inspired Nichols' writing of the film (including original songs by Dirty Three, as well as music by Nichols' brother Ben & his band Lucero) and an original score by David Wingo - who crafted incredible compositions that include collaborations between himself and Lucero. The soundtrack to Mud is unlike anything you've ever heard before: a romantic, poetic album that weaves score and song together to form a dream-like Americana classic.

And that's without noting Tomer Hanuka's INCREDIBLE artwork. Tomer has been on fire lately, between this and Malick director's series (Badlands and Thin Red Line), and we are happy to finally share his stellar work for Mud. Certainly a front runner for our favourite artwork of 2016.

This limited edition 180 gram 2XLP set features exclusive interviews with both composer David Wingo and director Jeff Nichols.