LP released: Feb 26, 2016

Side 1
Side A
1. Sheila - Bang Bang
2. Lykke Li - Jerome
3. Rocky & The Riddlers - Flash And Crash
4. Serge Gainsbourg - Comic Strip
5. Al Wilson - The Snake
6. Venus Gang - Love To Fly
7. The Velvet Underground - I'm Set Free
Side B
1. Mike Brant - C'est Comme A Que Je T'aime
2. Yeyevollegaz - Ces Bottes Sont Faites Pour Marcher
3. Guillaume Roussel - La Pieuvre
4. Blondie - Call Me
5. Kim Wilde - Cambodia
6. Dinah Washington / Max Richter - This Bitter Earth / On The Nature Of Daylight
7. Townes Van Zandt - Waitin' Around To Die
Label: MONDO
Cat No: MOND56
Barcode: 5053760018834
Packaging: LP Gatefold

Known to some as La French, the epic crime drama The Connection is the critically acclaimed and stylish '70s-period crime thriller inspired by true events.
We're absolutely thrilled to be releasing this absolute beast of a soundtrack; the ultimate cool compilation spanning four decades and featuring classic songs by The Velvet Underground, Blondie, Townes Van Zandt... it's hard to pick out highlights as there genuinely isn't a bad track on here.

The Max Richter / Dinah Washington track alone - an incredible mix of Washington's vocals from 'This Bitter Earth' and Richter's incredible composition 'On The Nature of Daylight' - is one of the best things you'll hear this year.
Lykke Li contributes 'Jerome,' a fantastic '60s tinged pop song that sounds like a lost Phil Spector composition. On top of all that, add in a selection of incredible French pop - imagine if Starlord's Awesome Mix: Volume 1 had a European counterpart, it would be this album.