CD released: Apr 03, 2020

1. Rock Me Slowly
2. Wet And Wild
3. Turn Back
4. Shakin' Loose
5. Streetheart
6. For Lovers Only
7. Skintight (Bonus Track)
8. Six String Gun (Bonus Track)
9. She's Not There (Bonus Track)
10. Rape Me Crazy (Bonus Track)
11. Nowhere To Run (Bonus Track)
12. Bad Moon (Bonus Track)
Cat No: CANDY386
Barcode: 5055869570343
Packaging: CD Regular

The name Paul Sabu is held in incredibly high esteem amongst rock fans. His musical output has consistently attracted praise - the quality of songwriting, singing and performance securing him a star in the AOR/melodic rock scene that continues to burn brightly. However, his first foray into the music business actually commenced in the late '70s, producing a succession of successful disco records for a number of artists. He was quickly offered a solo deal and released a self-titled, but band-orientated, rock/disco hybrid under the Sabu handle, which had little commercial impact. After going back to the drawing board, he was the offered an album deal with the giant MCA label, who were backing his plans to record a rock record. The result was another full band project issued, once again, with the album title 'Sabu', but this time the music was full-on melodic hard rock. MCA objected to a number of recorded songs and stripped a few tracks off the final release - making it a six-song record of just 30 minutes duration. Produced by Paul himself, the results are spectacular. Opening track 'Rock Me Slowly' has the feel and swagger of an all-time classic rock track, with sweeping chords and terrific vocals that wouldn't be out of place on a Bad Company or Sammy Hagar record. And it only gets better. 'Tracks such as 'Wet and Wild', 'Turn Back' and 'Streetheart' pack a massive punch. But it's the addition of several blistering bonus tracks to this re-issue, original lost material, that will excite his followers most.