2LP released: Feb 14, 2020
(Item no longer available)

1. Doing What I Can (Feat. Angie Stone)
2. Body Parts
3. Be Here (Feat. D'angelo)
4. Still Ray
5. Oph
6. You're The One That I Like
7. Excuse Me (Feat. Angie Stone & Calvin Richardson)
8. Charlie Ray
9. Different Times (Feat. T-boz Of Tlc)
10. Tick Tock
11. People
12. Tek #1 (Feat. Hi-tek)
13. Faithful
14. Make My Day
15. Blind Man
16. Tek #2 (Feat. Hi-tek)
17. Uptown
18. What's Life Like
19. Sky, Can You Feel Me?
Cat No: GET54101LP
Barcode: 0664425410112
Packaging: 2LP

Raphael Saadiq did not rest on his laurels after bringing his famed R&B group Tony! Toni! Ton ! to a close in 1997. In
the coming years he was a highly sought after producer and session musician, leaving his mark on tracks by
D'Angelo, The Roots, and Erykah Badu, and briefly formed the supergroup Lucy Pearl with Ali Shaheed Muhammad
of A Tribe Called Quest, and Dawn Robinson of En Vogue. After nearly a decade of working in the realm of New Jack
Swing, Saadiq's interests gradually gravitated towards the burgeoning musical subgenre of neo-soul.
In the nearly two decades since the album's release in 2002, Instant Vintage has never been reissued on vinyl. Get
On Down aims to change all that in 2020 with this sterling LP reissue, featuring remastered audio and an intricately
re-created sleeve of the original, enigmatic cover art.