LP released: Apr 24, 2020

1. Swamp Ritual
2. Jangle Bowls
3. Greyhound
4. 123 Eternity
5. Voo Doo Boo
6. Boogie At The Shrine
7. Rarara
8. Hum
9. There Is Ozoze On Our Shooze
10. Shovel Blues
Cat No: FC128V12
Barcode: 5060467885850
Packaging: LP Regular

German duo Pretty Lightning are
gearing up to release their fourth long-player 'Jange Bowls'. For
over a decade, the duo comprising Christian Berghoff and Sebastian Haas have been busy dealing in swampy, fuzzed-out delta blues
with a penchant for strung-out psychedelic drones and on their latest effort, picking up where 2017's 'The Rhythm of Ooze' left off, they
return sounding better than ever. If you ever wondered what'd happen if two best friends who share a collective mission to not take life
too seriously spent just as much time soaking up the muddy blues of Mississippi as they did the kosmisch experimentations of West
Germany (the pair also play in Krautrock collective Datashock) then Pretty Lightning are your answer. Unsurprising, then, that as often
as their sound is indeed full to the brim with crunch, swagger and feedback, they're also just capable as easing off on that oft-abused
accelerator and dealing in something more far hypnotic and drone-like.