LP released: Sep 21, 2018

1. The Guillotine
2. Fashionable Leather Shoes
3. Come Home
4. Life For Myself
5. Those Of Us Who Were There
6. The New Man
7. High Desert
8. Be Grateful For This Beautiful Home
9. Church And State
10. An Adventure Of My Life
11. Spies In Overalls
12. The Takeover
13. Chosen People
14. It Was A Town
15. The Burning Ghats
Cat No: WV179LP
Barcode: 843563103487
Packaging: LP Regular

Working closely with his brothers and a skilled technical team including mix
engineers Joey Waronker (Atoms for Peace, David Byrne, Beck, R.E.M.) and Tom
Biller (Kanye West, Jon Brion, Kate Nash), and percussionist Neal Morgan (Joanna
Newsom, Bill Callahan), Brocker Way's original score for the Netflix docuseries
Wild Wild Country is meant to reflect the outlook of each of the show's interviewees
rather than simply emphasizing their outward idiosyncrasies. Such an approach
invites the listener to inhabit the myriad personalities and situations in the show
from a virtual first-person perspective, sculpting a deeply empathic auditory experience
capable of standing on its own as an album. In Way's words "This kind of
music gives us an idea as to the motives of each talking head, without actually
scoring the motives of the character, and hopefully entices us as the audience to
take the journey with them. When the Rajneeshees are building their town, you
get to feel that and be right there with them. When Dave Fronmeyer is building his
case, you get to feel the nobility he saw in his cause, and we hope to put you right
in the room with him when he's doing it. When a city inspector has to go onto the
ranch you can feel the fear as you sit in the car with him. That's the goal anyway.