LP released: Oct 18, 2019

1. Arrival (1:50)
2. Sonovabitch (3:32)
3. Cistern / Old On Lens (2:41)
4. Swab Dog Swab / Seagull / Winslow's Story (3:23)
5. Curse Your Name / Dirty Weather (3:48)
6. Murder / Mermaid / Heavy Labour (2:38)
7. Stranded (2:19)
8. The Sea King's Fury (2:59)
9. Mermaid Lust / Stabbing The Charm (2:35)
10. Why'd Ya Spill Your Beans? (2:34)
11. Filthy Dog (3:21)
12. The Light Belongs To Me (1:14)
13. Into The Light (3:32)
Cat No: SBR232LP
Barcode: 843563119143
Packaging: LP Regular

Mark Korven's original soundtrack for 'The Lighthouse,' starring Robert Pattinson and Willem Dafoe, marks his second collaboration with director Robert Eggers (The Witch). "Robert [Eggers] and I were rather like the two wickies that went insane in The Lighthouse, musically speaking. We travelled to some very dark harmonic and textural places. We both enjoy not just breaking the rules, but blowing them to smithereens. The spirit of experimentation was always present." -Composer Mark Korven "Composer Mark Korven and I developed a shorthand working together on The Witch. This made collaborating on The Lighthouse an incredibly enjoyable process. But it was not without its many challenges. Originally, I wanted a score with no strings at all. The Witch soundtrack was so string-prominent that I wanted a full departure. I only wanted horns, pipes, conch shells, concertina - things that sounded like the sea - or the lighthouse station's ominous foghorn. It would be a minimalist aleatoric soundtrack with a nod to sea shanties and ancient Greek music. As Mark and I embraced the sound of big brass sections, it quickly became a maximalist aleatoric soundtrack.