CD released: Oct 11, 2019

1. Johnny Is My Darling
2. The Southern Soldier Boy
3. Oh Freedom!
4. Aura Lee
5. Wade In The Water
6. Mary Don't You Weep
7. The Battle Of Shiloh
8. Slavery Chain Done Broke At Last
9. Weeping, Sad And Lonely
10. Free At Last
11. Two Brothers
12. When Johnny Comes Marching Home
13. Barbara Allen
14. Cold, Cold Heart
15. What Can I Do To Please You
16. The Prisoner's Song
17. Trouble In Mind
18. Pistol Packin' Mama
19. Wayfaring Blues
20. Carmel By The Sea
21. If You're Sure
22. Whip-poor-whill
23. Higher Than High
24. Sparks
Label: OMNI
Cat No: OMNI201
Barcode: 0934334408891
Packaging: CD Regular

A superb songwriter ('The Long Black Veil', 'Waterloo', 'Mary Don't You Weep' et. al.) and stunning singer, Marijohn Wilkin's sublime 1961 Columbia LP of Civil War laments and aching spirituals, Ballads Of The Blue And Gray, is a long-neglected masterpiece.

Showcasing Marijohn's pure voice (reminiscent of famed songbird, Anita Carter), love and studies of folklore and folk music and deft arranging and song-crafting skills, Ballads Of The Blue And Gray stands as a unique, moving and profound concept album.

Presented with a full-colour booklet and 12 rare bonus tracks.

"First ever reissue for all tracks!

"Limited Edition Deluxe CD with 12-page booklet and original liner notes!

"Full dynamic range 2019 remasters direct from the first generation analogue master tapes!

"12 rare, previously 45 only, bonus tracks!