LP released: Jul 13, 2018

1. Love And Light
2. Hunted
3. Bulletproof
4. Distribution Of Care
5. The Warp And The Weft
6. Resilience
7. Fragility
8. Nerve
9. Heart
10. Power
11. Solace
12. Burn A Print
Cat No: TRI044LP
Barcode: 843563103128
Packaging: LP Regular

Power is the debut album from Lotic, an expansive exploration of the many ways in which power can be expressed and experienced. Those familiar with Lotic's two 2015 EPs - Heterocetera (Tri Angle) and Agitations (Janus) - will trace a warm-blooded evolution: Power retains the Berlin musician's inquisitive intensity, while mining the depths of nuance like never before. Across its 11 songs, Lotic stretches their wings into unexpected new spaces, both compositionally, and, for the first time, vocally. "Hunted," quoted above, returns the colonial gaze with an arched eyebrow and a hushed chant in one of the more pop-leaning moments on the album. "Distribution of Care" pulls Lotic's rigorous club aesthetic into a symphonic context, pairing strings and drums in a wordless questioning of society's priorities. The playful "Nerve" serves up an icey hip-hop beat over which they invoke their H-Town roots while issuing a warning. And, of course, there couldn't be a sonic exposition of power without its most generous manifestation: "Heart" is a love ballad that finds Lotic and NON Records's Moro, the album's sole guest, trading vulnerable verses.