2LP + 7IN released: May 15, 2020

1. It's Spooky
2. Summer Time
3. I Met Roky Erickson
4. Happy Talk
5. Mcdonalds On The Brain
6. I Did Acid With Caroline
7. If I'd Only Known
8. Tongues Wag In This Town
9. Tomorrow Never Knows
10. Oh Honey
11. A Vow Of Love
12. When Love Calls
13. Frankenstein Vs. The World
14. Hands Of Love
15. Kicking The Dog
16. What I've Seen
17. Something's Got A Hold On Me
18. Villian
19. Chords Of Fame
20. Ostrich
21. Casper The Friendly Ghost
22. First Day At Work
23. Fun And Games
24. Nothing Left
25. Memphis Tennessee
26. Come Back
27. Tears Stupid Tears
28. The Making Of The Album
29. Get Yourself Together
30. What The World Needs Now
31. Sweet Loafed
32. Ashes On The Ground
Cat No: JNR321LP-C1
Barcode: 753936905078
Packaging: 2LP + 7IN

I first heard Daniel in 1985. Half Japanese had a show in Austin and Daniel's manager Jeff Tartakov gave me a tape of "Hi How Are You?". I loved it and began corresponding with Jeff and Daniel. A few years later I was in NYC to take part in a recording session of Moe Tucker at Kramer's studio Noise New York. Daniel was at the studio and he and I became friends. Daniel recorded two songs with lyrics I wrote. He recorded "Do It Right" for Moe's album, and "Some Things Last A Long Time" for his album "1990". Soon after his time in NYC I invited him to my home and we had a week to record the songs for "It's Spooky". I considered Daniel to be a genius. I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with him. I'm so grateful to have it released again and it's sounding better than ever thanks to an amazing mastering job by Kramer. - Jad Fair