CD released: Nov 15, 2019

1. Trick Or Treat
2. After Midnight
3. Don't Stop The Fight
4. Stand Up
5. Tear Down The Walls
6. Get Tough
7. Hold On To The Night
8. Heft
9. If You Could See
Cat No: CANDY394
Barcode: 5055869570015
Packaging: CD Regular

Fully remastered sound shaped from 24 bit digital technology. Features Fast Eddie Clarke (Motorhead) and vocalist Dave King. 16-page full colour booklet - 3,500 word essay, enhanced artwork, memorabilia, rare photos and quotes from Fast Eddie Clarke. Fastway roared out of the starting block in 1983 with all cylinders firing. Their self-titled debut album made a huge splash, particularly in North America where the record achieved gold status in a matter of months and signalled their arrival as major contenders in the hard rock sphere. It was a particularly rewarding experience for their founding member, guitarist 'Fast' Eddie Clarke, who had recently left Motorhead. But, even Fastway's formative steps proved fractious when former UFO bassist Pete Way jumped ship before a note was even recorded. Despite the band's fast acceptance and good fortune with their debut album, subsequent albums failed to capitalise on that success, leaving the band to commercially flounder, despite providing a slew of captivating tracks, solid song writing and a sound and swagger crafted from the very best of British blues rock. It was an approach that had been somewhat shelved with their previous, more melodic, record, but throwing caution to the wind their thick raunchy sound is firmly back on track, allowing 'Fast' Eddie to rip it up in fine form, and Dave King's vocals to take centre stage.

You may also like...