CD released: Jul 16, 2012

1. Easy Livin'; Feel Me
2. Touch Me (Do Anything You Want)
3. All I Need Is Your Love
4. Another Day
5. Heft!
6. We Become One
7. Give It All You Got
8. Say What You Will
9. You Got Me Runnin'
10. Give It Some Action
11. Crazy Dream
12. Back In The Game
13. Far Far From Home - Bbc Session Friday Rock Show 15/4/83
14. We Become One
15. Eazy Livin'
16. Give It All You Got
17. You Got Me Runnin'
Cat No: CANDY129
Barcode: 8275650593796
Packaging: CD Regular

Digitally remastered and expanded deluxe edition of this 1983 album from the British Heavy Metal band featuring Fast Eddie Clarke (Motorhead) and Jerry Shirley (Humble Pie). Fastway was originally formed by Fast Eddie and former UFO bassist Pete Way. Men out on the prowl looking to start a new and improved musical unit that would fuse traditional British hard rock (think Zeppelin, Humble Pie, the Who) with the energy and enthusiasm of the NWOBHM. Sadly Pete Way's tenure was short-lived leaving Fast Eddie to write and record the album with a session bassist, drummer Jerry Shirley (from Humble Pie) and then unknown Irish vocalist David King. Produced by veteran studio wizard Eddie Kramer (Zeppelin, Hendrix, Kiss) Fastway cut an impressive form in a world obsessed with Glam Rock and Thrash Metal. Embracing traditional values and emitting a sense of rough-hewn charm, Fastway's music was big on riffs with clever use of melody and songs that packed a punch. In America the record found an enthusiastic home, helping to propel it into the Billboard top 30 charts attaining gold status.

You may also like...