CD released: Feb 26, 2016

1. Black Roses
2. Sand
3. A Child's Smile
4. Street Singer
5. The Ballad Of Freddie & Larry
6. With All In Mind
7. Mr Blue
8. Think Again
9. They Who Have Nothing
10. How Many Days Have Passed
11. Night Sounds Loud
12. Bye Bye Boogie Man
13. She's Ready To Be Free (Stereo)
14. Dawn Lights The Way
15. The Susan Years
16. Eastern Valleys
17. Me - The Brain Train
18. Black Roses - The Brain Train
19. She's Ready To Be Free (Single Mix)
Cat No: CDWIKD330
Barcode: 0029667433020
Packaging: CD Regular

Clear Light's eponymous 1967 album is one of the jewels of Elektra Records' 1960s catalogue. A short-lived, much-loved Los Angeles aggregate, the band is best known for including sometime Doors bassist Doug Lubahn and future CSNY and Manassas drummer Dallas Taylor, but Clear Light's blend of quirky songwriting and psychedelic arrangement has helped make their record become a cult classic.
Produced by Paul Rothchild (the Doors, Love), the record was intended to showcase the dynamic double-drumkit sound of the group. Previous reissues have sounded flat, but this definitive remaster gives the record the punch it deserves. A major bonus are several excellent, recently uncovered outtakes from the June 1967 sessions for "Clear Light", which are featured alongside the non-LP side 'She's Ready To Be Free' (in both mono and stereo mixes) and a rare single by Clear Light precursors the Brain Train.
In addition to the expanded contents and sonic upgrade, in-depth liner notes by Clear Light biographer Gray Newell and some rare illustrations help make this Big Beat release the last word on Clear Light's legacy.