CD released: Nov 17, 2017

1. Warning
2. He Rides The Skies
3. Zargon Moth
4. Jesus Retreats
5. Call To Worship
6. Magic Guillotine
7. The Blood Maiden
8. You're Fucked
9. The Goat Is Dead
10. Where Do All The Good Guys Go?
11. Masters Of Chaos
12. My Girl Daisy
13. The Ancient Gods Awaken
14. Whipping The Hodeus
Cat No: ESCD001
Barcode: 5060463414368
Packaging: CD Regular

Where Is Duke Lion? He's Dead... is the long awaited new album from Limp Bizkit guitarist
Wes Borland's side project Big Dumb Face.
Rarely has a side project provided such a creative outlet for the madcap, surreal and bizarre.
WIDL?HD is an album which redefines musical eccentricity, genre-less and unbounded -
noise, death metal, electronic, steel pan samples, grindcore and more all collide in a
maelstrom of musical images. This is not to say though that the record is without direction;
indeed, the pacing and track order makes for a compelling listen - from the rip-snorting
Zargon Moth or the off-kilter melodicism of Jesus Retreats to the relatively more tranquil
The Blood Maiden or the whack-ballad of WDATGGG.
Unsurprisingly, for an artist overflowing with as many ideas as Wes Borland (with his brother
Scott), WIDL?HD is a multi-layered record which rewards on multiple listens. Listen once and
you're carried away on a tide of musical energy and riffs; twice, and you begin to appreciate
the unique production, mixing and sheer level of varied sounds and samples within.
Nowhere is this better summed up than in the behemoth of a closer: Whipping The Hodeus.
An eighteen-minute monster, the track combines a grotesque southern country ballad with
cinematic rural soundscape, disco funk, and finally, grind/deathcore. You really do have to
hear it to believe it.